It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood.

So, my cousin has three little kids – two-year old twin girls and a just-turned-one-year old boy. The Boy had an appointment at the ENT today, and she needed someone to watch the girls. Since it’s actually easier to go along with her than it is to keep them here, and since Mom had some errands to do in Carlisle anyway, that’s what we did.

Anyway, while we were in the waiting room, “Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood” came on. It’s been years since I’ve seen the show. I know I enjoyed watching it as a child… but today I saw it through new eyes.

Now, to be fair, the show taught some great morals and values, it was pretty educational, and the part with real people at the end was always interesting. I loved the episode where Mr. Rogers went to visit the guy who had that amazing domino set-up… anyone else remember that?

But I’m really surprised I wasn’t tramuatized by the show… all these creepy-looking puppets… especially this one.

She scares me muchly.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

