Mmmm… brownies!

Ok, so the one redeeming factor when it comes to my baking is that I can make knock-em-over brownies. I’ve never had a batch of this chocolate goodness fail me yet. And because I am so nice, I’m sharing my secret recipe with you.*

Better-Than-Box-Mix Brownies

Ingredients:
2/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
1/2 cup butter
1 cup plus 2 Tbsp. sugar
2 eggs
Scant 1/4 cup hot water
1/2 cup all-purpose flour
1/2 cup baking cocoa
1 tsp. baking powder

Directions:
In a small saucepan over low heat, melt chocolate chips and butter; pour into a mixing bowl. (actually, I always use the microwave to do this) Beat in sugar until smooth. Add eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition. Add hot water. In a separate bowl, combine flour, cocoa, and baking powder; beat into chocolate mixture

Spread into a greased 13×9×2″ baking pan. Bake for 15-20 minutes or until a toothpick inserted a few inches from the edge comes out clean.

*Long-time readers of my blog and real-life friends, you can just not mention that I’ve posted the recipe on my old blog already, and that this is mostly a repost. Shhhh…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Mmmm… brownies!

  1. Won’t mention it a bit.
    Brownies are a blessing, a really great blessing.
    And strawberry shortcake too.

  2. Desirae Clopper

    Brownies are my favorite dessert!!! Can’t ever pass them down! 🙂
    Love ya Linz!
    Desirae
    Job 23:10

  3. Ada

    FYI, the brownies did stick to the pan. HAHA!! 😀

Leave a Reply

