It’s worth a try…

So… about maybe a year ago I was looking at skirts online “just for the fun of it” and I saw a cute black circle skirt with a border print of a city outlined in white going around the hem. I thought “oh, that’s a cute skirt” and clicked to the next page.

Fast-forward to a few months ago. I think it was the current trend of and my new-found love for the Eiffel Tower motif in decorating, but in any case, I started thinking about that skirt again – and this time, I would *really* like to have it.

Google isn’t any help at all – believe me I’ve searched – and I just can’t find it or anything similar anywhere! I looked for fabric too… same thing. I have the concept in my head but can’t find anything in real life to match what I’m thinking. I’m beginning to think maybe I dreamed it all in the first place, who knows?

Here’s a Photoshop mockup I made just now to show what I’m talking about:

city skirt

So, friends, can you help me? Have you seen anything like it anywhere? Fabric? Even if I had to piece the strip around the bottom to some solid black fabric it would be okay… even if could find an all-over print of building outlines and had to piece *that* into a strip… I just would really like to have that skirt!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It’s worth a try…

  1. Kristen

    Perhaps you could post your question in the Etsy forums. Somebody might be able to point you in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

