Joining the party

I was reading over at Bramblewood Fashion and saw that she was participating in the Fallapalooza blog party hosted by  Shannon from Below the Plateau, complete with some pretty spiffy giveaways. Parties are always fun, and I love the fact that it’s sponsored by Etsy sellers {go handmade!} so I wanted to join in too. 🙂

1. Ring! Ring! You receive a phone call from a national sweepstakes organization saying that you have won a life-time supply of your favorite beverage!! What would that drink be?

You know, at first I was going to say some coffee-based drink, like a frappuccino. But I think I’d get tired of that after a few years – so I’m going to say Black Tea Lemonade, also known as an Arnold Palmer.

2. If you could live in a Jane Austen novel, which book would you pick? What character would you be?

Hmm – I’d have to say that Emma is my favorite Jane Austen story, but I think I’d want to live in Sense and Sensibility. I’d probably be Elinor.

3. What is your theme song, that favorite song that absolutely matches you?

Oh dear. In all my years of being asked this question, I’ve never really been able to come up with a satisfactory answer. It’s a hard question. But for now, I’m going to go with my favorite hymn, It Is Well With My Soul.

4. You are trapped on a deserted island. Your only supplies are the clothes you have on, and a box with five things in it. What are those five things?

  1. Bible
  2. Matches
  3. Water
  4. Gun
  5. Hatchet

5. Chocolate or Caramel?

Why, chocolate of course.

6. Vacation! If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Europe – and it would be a very extended vacation, most definitely.

7. If forced to do one of the two, which would you do: sky diving or scuba diving? Why?

That’s easy. Sky diving. I’ve always wanted to do that. {Even if Nina does refuse to come to my funeral should my parachute malfunction or some such small possibility}

8. Favorite TV show, and why?

I don’t watch much TV at all (don’t even have one at my house) – but I do like almost anything on HGTV, the Food Network, or the History Channel.

9. Are you a coffee and donuts sorta lady, or a tea and scones type of gal?

Tea and scones when it comes to a hot beverage and pastry consumed at the same time.

10.The time machine has finally been created, and you are the first to be able to use it! What era would you travel too?

A year ago I would have said 1860’s. At the moment though – 1920’s, thanks to the recent literary influences of F. Scott Fitzgerald.

11. What is the last movie you watched?

You Can’t Take It With You

12. Ding-dong!!! Your favorite actor/singer/celebrity is at your front door! Who would it be?

Audrey Hepburn. She had such style and grace!

13. What was your absolute favorite toy as a baby?

I’m told it was a purple pony named Mr. Plum, and I have photographic proof that’s the truth. 🙂

14. What types of blogs do your like best? (examples: DIY, cooking, journal, ect.)

Honestly, I like them all. Cooking/baking, sewing/crafting/DIY, journal, modest fashion… blogs are fun.

15. What is your favorite Bible verse, your “life verse?”

Psalm 1:1-3  { I just like to substitute “woman” where it says “man” to make it a bit more applicable to me. 🙂 }


image credit: Party Cupcake Ideas

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Joining the party

  1. Desirae Clopper

    Nice blog post! I liked the questioniarre!
    I’d like to think I’d still come to your funeral even if your were crazy enough to go sky diving! 🙂 I think Nina would still too, even though she is a pretty determined one 😉

    Love ya,
    DZ

  2. I just found your blog while Google searching for BB’s on the Newville Road. The search turned up your comment on the Thrifty mom blog about BB’s and I saw your profile- oh! a fellow home school graduate, preparing to be a help meet, what fun! So – Hi! :o)

  3. Nina

    No I would not come! 🙂 Nice post …

Leave a Reply

