Five Senses Friday

Abby does this and I think it’s a neat little re-cap of the week. I’ve been meaning to do my own post for awhile now but this is the first Friday I actually remembered.

Tasting:

The quintessential flavors of fall, like pumpkin, apple crisp, and oatmeal.

Smelling:

Coffee brewing in the morning. And sometimes espresso in the afternoon too.

Feeling:

Yarn slipping through my fingers and a metal hook in my right hand as I once again attempt to crochet. Happiness at actually making nice progress.

Hearing:

Rustling – the leaves underfoot & the wind blowing through the dried corn stalks still standing in the field.

Seeing:

The last rose of summer, blooming alone.

Have a marvelous weekend!

************************************************************************************************

p.s. Had to share this “awww” moment of the day at work – hearing a seven-year-old voice say “I have to go talk to Miss Lindsey,” here comes Zach. “Miss Lindsey?” “Mr. Zachary?” “Hi. *hug & runs off to play*”

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Five Senses Friday

  1. Kristen

    Lovely post, my dear! Your moment at work… just adorable. Lovable Miss Lindsey you are. 🙂

  2. Hmm, I knew you had a blog but kinda lost it. But now I’ve found it again, yay!! 🙂

    I like the smelling sense!! 😉

  3. Desirae Clopper

    Beautiful pictures, Linz! You do such a great job catching the beauty of God’s Creation!
    Kid’s are great that way… you never know sometimes that you’ve made a difference in their life until they , out of the blue, come give you a hug or kiss! 🙂

    Friends Forever,
    DZ

  4. Nina

    Loved this post… and the aww moment 🙂 Children are definitely a blessing from God! Love ya,
    Nina

Leave a Reply

